Alumni Board of Directors

We work to inspire and cultivate dynamic interactions among alumni, the school, and students for the betterment of SPEA and the professions it serves.

—Our Mission

Join our board

Positive, enthusiastic, proud leaders wanted to help SPEA alumni across the world. Apply or nominate someone you know.

SPEA Alumni Board of Directors application

SPEA Alumni Association Scholarship

Our board makes this scholarship possible for exceptional undergraduate and graduate students on both the Bloomington and Indianapolis campuses.

Apply through the Campus Wide Application found in Onestart. Follow this path: > student self-service tab > financials > ‘Campus’ Scholarship Application

“The SPEA Alumni Association Scholarship covered my expenses for the summer, allowing me to gain experience in the arts management field without having to worry about my finances.”

—Kate Calvert, former Merit Scholar

Make sure our scholarship continues

Your investment allows this award to continue helping students succeed. Small or large, all gifts make an impact.

Give now

Meet our Alumni Board of Directors

Our board is engaged in the SPEA community and here to help answer your questions about SPEA and opportunities for alumni.

Kathy Koehler, MPA’98
Board Vice President
Koehler Partners, Inc.

Herman Oliver, MPA’81
Past Board President
Former Admission Counselor
American Business Corporation

Neil Bloede, BSPA’00, MPA’08
Board Vice President
Deputy Assistant Chief Counsel, Office of General Counsel
Defense Finance and Accounting Service, Department of Defense

Ollie Hairston, BSPA’02
Board Secretary/Treasurer
Manager of Donor Relations and Special Events
Eskenazi Health Foundation

Anthony Bridgeman, MPA '06
Director of Community Initiatives
The Children's Museum of Indianapolis

Paul Cummings, MSES'05
Director of Cooperative Solar Solutions
Spencer, Indiana

Justin Formas, BSPA'04
Director of Credit Research
Bernardi Securities, Inc.

Andy Fraizer, MPA’05
Executive Director
Indiana Association for Community Economic Development

Tara George, MPA'97
Associate Registrar
Degree Audit and NCAA Compliance
Office of the University Registrar at the University of South Carolina
Columbia, South Carolina

Susannah Karls Heitger, BSPA’02, MPA’06
Justice & Public Safety Practice, Government Performance Consulting
Crowe Horwath LLP

Jim Leich, MPA’78
LeadingAge Indiana

Megan Miller, MPA’06
Director of Development and Communications
IU-Kenya Partnership at the IU School of Medicine

Mary Murdock, BSCJ’96
Solution Strategist
Envisage Technologies
Bloomington, Indiana

Liz Pelloso, MPA/MSES’04
Wetland/Environmental Scientist
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 5

Joel Riethmiller, BSPA’05
Founding Partner
Imperium Global Advisors
Washington, D.C.

Lisa Streisfeld, MPA/MSES'94
Planning, Performance and TDM Manager Colorado Department of Transportation
Denver, Colorado

Nicole White, BSPA’98
Exemplar Global EMS Auditor
Mabett and Associates

John Zody, BSPA’01
Indiana Democratic Party

Mark Brown, BSPA’89, MPA’94
Director of Policy and Research
Indiana Association of Realtors
Bloomington, Indiana

Robert Farag, MPA’76
Griffith Golf Center
Gary, Indiana

Joe Loftus, MPA’79
PartnerBarnes & Thornburg LLP
Carmel, Indiana

Jenny Moshea, BSPA’94
Senior Delivery Manager and Associate Partner
Woodinville, Washington